The Day My Voice Was Cloned

I have done many things in radio but this is a first for me ….

Using AI (Artificial Intelligence) my voice has been cloned. All I had to do was record 5 minutes of chat into a microphone.

The audio is then fed into a computer programme, where it can be used to voice scripts.

Thank you to Steve Booth at Sheffield’s Radio Essentials for indulging me. I’ve been reading the local news there all day!

Like Radio Essentials in Sheffield, this could be used in other small scale and community stations, for news and travel updates.

At Boom Radio we used AI to create newly voiced idents by the late Tommy Vance for our new station Boom Rock. With his family’s permission of course.

Max Headroom lives!

I made a short video to reveal my efforts:

One thought on “The Day My Voice Was Cloned

Leave a comment